School Board

  • 2018SchoolBoard
    2018 School Board
    Karen Waters | Chair 
    Nancy Gores | Vice Chair 
    Joe Tatalovich | Clerk 
    Jim Beneke | Treasurer
    Anne Casey | Director 
    Ken Morrison | Director  
    Mary Tomback | Director 
        Front row: Nancy Gores, Anne Casey, Ken Morrison, Karen Waters.
        Back row: Mary Tomback, Jim Beneke, Joe Tatalovich.
    The Board of Education is made up of seven school district residents elected at-large to serve terms of four years. The board is the governing body responsible for setting direction and providing support for quality educational opportunities for all students served by the St. Louis Park School District. Further, the board is responsible for providing resources necessary to pursue its goals according to its policies; and monitor district performance to see that results are consistent with goals and policies.
    Board members welcome your input. Please call the school board message line with your questions or comments: 952-928-6040.

    2018-19 School Board Meetings 

    Note: All meetings are held in Room C350 of the High School unless otherwise noted

    September 17, 2018 | Study Session 

    September 24, 2018 | Business Meeting

    October 8 | Study Session

    October 22 | Business Meeting

    November 12 | Study Session

    November 26 | Business Meeting

    December 10 | Business Meeting

    January 14 | Study Session

    January 28 | Business Meeting

    February 11 | Study Session 

    February 25 | Business Meeting

    March 11 | Study Session 

    March 25 | Business Meeting

    April 8 | Study Session

    April 22 | Business Meeting

    May 13 | Study Session

    May 28 | Business Meeting

    June 10 | Study Session

    June 24 | Business Meeting