Return to Headlines

Eight Candidates File for School Board Seats

Eight candidates have filed to run for four at-large seats on the St. Louis Park Public Schools School Board. Incumbents Ken Morrison and Jim Beneke are running for re-election, while newcomers C. Colin Cox, Jim Leuthner, Laura McClendon, Jessica Janoski, Kari Ross, and Heather Wilsey are also running.

Current Board Members Nancy Gores and Joe Tatalovich will see their terms expire in December 2019 and are not running for re-election.

The four open seats each carry a four-year term that will run from January 2020 through December 2023. Election Day is Tuesday, November 5.

This information is accurate as of Friday, August 16.